This is the "Databases" page of the "Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Law  Tags: law legislation legal  

Last update: Aug 23rd, 2010 URL: http://libguides.unitec.ac.nz/law  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Databases            Print/Mobile Page
  

Database Guides

Having problems searching for information.  Try looking at our guides for help.

 

Database Printable Guides

Click on the links below to get a printable guide.

 

Databases

These are some databases that can prove useful when searching for articles in the law subject area.

The Library now subscribes to the New Zealand Master Tax Guide electronically.  Link below to access it. (Unitec Log in required off Campus)

  • Australasian Legal Information Institute
    A joint facility of UTS and UNSW Faculties of Law. Provides free Internet access to Australian legal materials.
  • Brookers Online
    Building Law Library, Employment Law Library, Environmental Law Library, Family Law Library, New Zealand Legislation, Resource Management Library, Tax Service
  • CCH NZ Online (also known as IntelliConnect)
    Legal information for Business, Employment and Tax information, including the electronic version of the NZ Master Tax Guide.
  • Court of Appeal New Zealand
    A full text database of selected decisions reached since 1998.
  • INNZ (Index New Zealand)
    The main index to articles published about New Zealand, including brief abstracts, but no fulltext.
  • Lexis Nexis
    Contains legislation and commentary including Laws of New Zealand, Morison's Company Law, Morison's Securities Law and New Zealand Law Reports.
  • New Zealand Legislation
    Statutes, Statutory Regulations, Local & Private Acts. Provided by the New Zealand Parliamentary Counsel Office/Te Tari Tohutohu Paremata (PCO).
  • New Zealand Master Tax Guide
  • NewzText Plus
    Full text articles from major New Zealand newspapers, magazines & news wires.
 

Need Help?

Need some help?  Why not use the Library Chat box below.  If no box appears there is no librarian online to chat to.

 

Chat requires JavaScript.

 

Contact Info:
Main Library
Building 110
Carrington Road
Mt Albert
Auckland

TEL 09 815 4321 Ext 8564

Email:  libinfo@unitec.ac.nz

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait