This is the "Websites" page of the "Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Law  Tags: law legislation legal  

Last update: Aug 23rd, 2010 URL: http://libguides.unitec.ac.nz/law  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Websites            Print/Mobile Page
  

Help with the internet

Having problems searching for information.  Try looking at our guides for help.

  • Internet Detective
    An internet tutorial for you to learn to discern "the good the bad and the ugly" in your online research.
 

Useful Websites

The internet contains a vast amount of information, much of which can be of use to you during your studies.  Below are listed some website that may contain useful information for you.

  • Auckland District Law Society
    Auckland District Law Society administers the legal profession for the Auckland district which covers the area from Thames/Coromandel to North Cape and includes metropolitan Auckland
  • British and Irish Legal Informtion Institute
    Provides access to the most comprehensive free and up-to-date collection of British and Irish primary legal materials on the Internet.
  • Copyright Council of New Zealand
    Advice and information about the Copyright Act 1994, and amendments.
  • Copyright Licensing Limited
    N.Z. Copyright law, What can I copy?, Obtaining permission, Questions answered. Maintained by BPANZ (Book Publishers' Association of New Zealand) and (NZSA) the New Zealand Society of Authors.
  • Employment Law Database
    The database provides access to New Zealand’s employment law head-notes from 1976 to date. This includes coverage of current and historical employment cases
  • Intellectual Property Office of New Zealand
    Government website providing information on patents, trade marks and designs.
  • Law Commission - Te Aka Matua o Te Ture
    Government-funded organisation which reviews areas of the law that need updating, reforming or developing. Makes recommendations to Parliament in its report series. Free downloads from Publications page.
  • Ministry of Justice
    An introduction to the Ministry of Justice as well as online reports and reviews. Contains information on the Department for Courts, the judiciary, courts and tribunals. Also has general information for court users.
  • New Zealand Parliament
    Various sources relating to Parliamentary activities, including publications such as the progress of Bills, Select Committee Reports, and other Parliamentary information.
  • An overview of New Zealand Law
    An introduction to the New Zealand legal system, by Margaret Greville.
  • UK Legislation
    Contains the full text of all Public and Local Acts of the UK Parliament, the Explanatory Notes to Public Acts, Statutory Instruments and Draft Statutory Instruments; and Measures of the General Synod of the Church of England.
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait